Thursday, April 3, 2014

I’d Kill For That - Kathy Reichs

Someone came into the library and was inquiring about Kathy Reichs' Bone Series on Television.  They were looking for  some quick information on the author. I  check her website for her bio.

I thought I would share this information from her website. She is an amazing person and all that she has accomplished is awe-inspiring. Did you know that she is still the  consultant for Laboratoire de Sciences Judiciaires et de Médecine Légale for the province of Québec

Kathy Reichs’s first novel Déjà Dead catapulted her to fame when it became a New York Times bestseller and won the 1997 Ellis Award for Best First Novel.

From teaching FBI agents how to detect and recover human remains, to separating and identifying commingled body parts in her Montreal lab, as a forensic anthropologist Kathy Reichs has brought her own dramatic work experience to her mesmerizing forensic thrillers.

 For years she consulted to the Office of the Chief Medical Examiner in North Carolina, and continues to do so for the Laboratoire de Sciences Judiciaires et de Médecine Légale for the province of Québec.

 Dr. Reichs has travelled to Rwanda to testify at the UN Tribunal on Genocide, and helped exhume a mass grave in Guatemala. As part of her work at JPAC (Formerly CILHI) she aided in the identification of war dead from World War II, Korea, and Southeast Asia. Dr. Reichs also assisted with identifying remains found at ground zero of the World Trade Center following the 9/11 terrorist attacks.

Dr. Reichs is one of only eighty-two forensic anthropologists ever certified by the American Board of Forensic Anthropology. She served on the Board of Directors and as Vice President of both the American Academy of Forensic Sciences and the American Board of Forensic Anthropology, and is currently a member of the National Police Services Advisory Council in Canada. She is a Professor in the Department of Anthropology at the University of North Carolina-Charlotte.

Dr. Kathy Reichs is an author, forensic anthropologist and  she is also a producer of the series Bones which is based on her work.

I’d Kill For That - click on this link for more information

Here is a list of her books available at the Lincoln Public Library

 Deja Dead
- The first in the Tempe Brennan series - off to a great start. Published in

Death du Jour - The second book in the
Temperance Brennan series, this book was published in 1999.

Deadly Decisions - Her first book was published
in 2000.

Fatal Voyage - This was her 4th book in the
series, published in 2001.

Grave Secrets - #5 in the Tempe Brennan series,
this book was first published in 2002.

Bare Bones - Her 6th in the Temperance Brennan
series, published in 2003.

Monday Mourning - #7 in the Temperance Brennan
series was published in 2004.

Cross Bones - #8 was published in 2005.

Break No Bones - Her 9th Temperance Brennan
book, was first published in 2006.

Bones to Ashes - #10 in the Tempe Brennan
series, this book was published in 2007.

Devil Bones - This book was published in 2008,
and it's her 11th book in the famous series.

206 Bones - This is her 12th book, published in

Spider Bones - It was published in 2010 as her
13th novel involving Tempe Brennan

Flash and Bones - So far her latest published
novel about Temperance Brennan, it was published in 2011.

Bones Are Forever - Her book #15 in the Tempe
Brennan series, this was published August 2012.

Bones of the Lost - The 16th book (so far the
latest one) in the Tempe Brennan series

Virals - The first in the new Tory Brennan
series, this book was published in 2010.

Seizure - So far her second Tory Brennan book,
it was published in 2011.

Code - Code is the third Tory Brennan book March

Exposure is the fourth Tory Brennan Book April
If you have read all of Dr. Kathy Reichs books you may like one of these following authors:

  • Beverley Connor
  • Patricia Cornwell
  • Tess Gerritsen
  • Karen Slaughter


No comments:

Post a Comment